Legislative Working Group conference call May 10

Event Information
Date: 
Tue, 2011-05-10 21:00
Location: 
United States
Phone: 270-400-2000 Access code 179488

Hi friends,

Since our last conference call, there has been a flurry of legislative work leading to concrete results. Our delegation has just returned from Washington DC and there is a lot to discuss. People all across the country stepped up to support this work. We hope you can join in on this conference call on May 10!

Legislative Working Group conference call

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Start time - 9:00 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central, 7 pm Mountain, 6 pm Pacific
Dial-in Number: 270-400-2000
Participant Access Code: 179488 (followed by the pound key)

Agenda:

  1. Update on Grand Jury repression

  2. Report from CSFR delegation to the U.S. Congress in Washington D.C.
    2a. Discussion on following up with U.S. Reps. at the local level to get letters to Obama and Holder
    2b. Conyers office putting CSFR questions on the record of Committee on the Judiciary.

  3. Other campaigns and approaches
    3a. The “Justice Act” http://www.aclu.org/national-security/breakdown-justice-act or http://www.bordc.org/patriot/justice.php
    3b. The Carter Center response?
    3c. Other approaches

  4. Reminder to gather Pledge To Resist signatures

Looking forward to talking to you next Tuesday,
Tom Burke
For the Committee to Stop FBI Repression